BSP Chess Competition

BSP Chess Competition
Each school is responsible for its own content in each of the photos

On 31st May and 1st June Newton College hosted the BSP Chess competition. The event brought together chess players from a total of seven different schools all of whom played with dedication and passion, respecting the rules of the game and the ethos of the BSP at all times. After two competitive days, Hiram Bingham eventually triumphed in the Upper School category, with Francisco Wong (also Hiram Bingham) as the overall individual champion. In the Lower section St. George’s College were the team victors with Pedro Diaz from Fleming ending the day as the individual champion of Primary. Many congratulations to all who participated in this fine event.


One thought on “BSP Chess Competition

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *